Friday’s Find – Childhood Pictures of Oscar Rowan Lindsay


Welcome to Friday’s Find!

This week I’m going to share some pictures taken of my grandfather, Oscar Rowan Lindsay, as a little boy.  I believe these pictures were taken in the early 1920’s. Below each photo is the note that my great-grandmother, Edith, wrote on the back of each photo.

“this is Rowan taken with his tube”

“this is Rowan, just came out of the water”

“this is Rowan on the front of our car”

Happy Searching!

SueAnn

2 thoughts on “Friday’s Find – Childhood Pictures of Oscar Rowan Lindsay

    • I am in absolute heaven going through all the photo’s she brought back! Some of them Grandma (or Great-Grandma) labeled, but a lot of them are going to have to be researched! It drives me crazy when I don’t know who some one is in a photo! Good luck with your research!

Leave a Reply

