Vintage Thingies Thursday – Knowles Forsythia China


These are my Grandma’s “extras” from her china set that she began collecting when she got married in 1948.

When we went to Michigan a couple of years ago, she sent these home with me. Someday, (hopefully a very long time from now) I will inherit the rest of her set.

Knowles Forsythia China

 Dinner Plate

Back of Plate Pattern X-2247-E-1

Saucer

Please check out Coloradolady and all her friends over at Vintage Thingie Thursday!!

SueAnn

7 thoughts on “Vintage Thingies Thursday – Knowles Forsythia China

  1. I have a set of these from our Grandmother. we dont know how she go them or from where. any idea where she would have bought them? I have a lot of the set except for the butter dish and lid

    • Curious to see if anyone has the butter dish, did they even make one. I have almost every piece from my grandmothers set, I can not find a butter dish.

Leave a Reply

